So wouldn’t it make sense to make a sauce with booze that has some flavor? It adds a touch of heat and a bit of a sharp bite that help balance out the sweetness of the tomatoes and the cream. perhaps I’m wrong (I probably am!) So go ahead and use a glug of gin in lieu of vodka — that is, if you’re a fan of juniper essence in your cream-based tomato sauce. This was my finished sauce for Gin Penne Pasta! It will sizzle and start to boil off, so keep stirring constantly until reduced by about half. In the 20 range should get you something decent for cooking. 2) Add in tomatoes and cook for a few minutes. So crack open a bottle and let London Dry meet Bologna, Italy. But I am still really new to this. Gin has a lot of herbal notes that makes for a fantastic pasta sauce! Sounds yummy. I keep some Bombay Saffire (I know, it's bad but it works for this recipe) and use it to make gin Cosmo's to impress ladies. 1) In a medium pot, add olive oil, onions, garlic, and red pepper flakes and begin cooking over medium heat. You definitely don’t need a blender to make this sauce, but if you can, I recommend taking it for a spin. I’m curious to try this, but I’d like to suss out some substitutions so it will be palatable for those who canno r consume liquid dairy & added sugars. This sounds really yummy. While juniper is very strong in London dry styles of gin, there are a myriad of other options where it is subtle or not noticeable at all. I tried it in this Gin Penne Pasta recipe! Designed by good ole Neversink. Basically, I think it gives the sauce some interesting complexity that definitely can’t be found with a vodka sauce. I was worried that gin would have too much flavor and completely overpower the sauce. We have been so busy with our grand opening that I have barely had time to think. Let it be known:  When it comes to pasta sauces, gin is the new vodka. As a final step stir in some cream which will mellow out some of the flavors and give the sauce a nice, rich texture. I w